Opinions before I apple for citizenship please!

Monirca

Hi everyone!
This is my story:
I have been a legal permanent resident since February 2007 (7 years). I never really traveled at all from 2007 to 2012, however my dad who lives in Peru recently had 2 kids from his second marriage (3 years old and 1 year old) so naturally I wanted to spend time with my new baby brother and sister so I have been travelling a lot for the past 2 years.
5 back to back trips all less than 6 months from September 2012 to December 2014. (just came back)
Total of 1067 days inside the U.S. and 759 outside the U.S.
I know in order to qualify you have to be present 2 and 1/2 years out of the last 5 years and although I do qualify I am afraid they will deny my application since all the trips are so recent and so close together. However I really want to apply already because I have been a legal resident for so long.

Other than that everything is in order, I have lived in the U.S. with a student Visa since I was 14 (I´m now 27), got my green card because of my mom, I went to school here, I own a car here, my entire family is here (except for those mentioned above), I haven´t had income for the last 2 years because I have been staying with my dad for the entire time but before that I have worked (always filed taxes) and went to school at the same time and currently I live with my mom. I think that's about it.

I would really like to hear the opinions of those with similar cases, it would help me a lot!!!!!
Thank you :)

Wait a few months in the US, then apply. It doesn't look good if you apply right after completing a series of long trips or if you're still in the midst of taking long trips.