Materials with I-129 TN extension

dolceTN

Registered Users (C)
I am extending my TN-1 by mail for the first time; normally I have re-applied at the border. My question is: how much material do I need to add to the I-129 and the letter? I have a Ph.D. in Psychology (with no mention of psychology on the diploma) with a current license as a Psychologist. One time that I applied at the border, a set of officals had suggested I bring my transcript the next time to clarify that I actually graduated in Psychology. In reality, you cannot obtain a Psychology license without at least a Masters degree. Will it be obvious to USCIS that with a psychology license, and a Ph.D. diploma that I am a bona fide psychologist, or is it imperative to send a transcript of my studies which reflect different programs in Psychology (Clinical and School)-looking different, but actually very closely related to my psychology work in a hospital? Also, need I include a resume? After reading all of these posts, I want to make sure that my package is complete, as I won't be explaining any of my materials in person. Thanks.

Last edited by a moderator:
Send copies of all your info (license, diploma, transcripts, resume, etc). Also include a short letter detailing the documents you have enclosed and the significance of each as it pertains to your application. That way there will be little chance for misunderstanding.

I believe the documents required are:
I-129 Form
I-129 Trade Agreement Supplement Form
TN Letter from Employer
Copy of I-94 front and back
Copy of transcripts
Copy of diploma
Copy of Passport
Copy of resume
Check for $325

Materials

Send copies of all your info (license, diploma, transcripts, resume, etc). Also include a short letter detailing the documents you have enclosed and the significance of each as it pertains to your application. That way there will be little chance for misunderstanding.

I believe the documents required are:
I-129 Form
I-129 Trade Agreement Supplement Form