looking for a job in US, recent Grad

wingwing1122

I am Canadian, recent grad in BS of Computer Science, currently looking for a job in US.
Have been looking for a job for a while, but I am quite confused am I doing to right thing.

1. Could I apply any engineer position, like software engineer, data scientist engineer, even though my degree is not in engineer? Is it the right way just aiming the position title with engineer?

2. Could I apply any developer position?

3.In the job application, some asked "are you legally authorized to work in the united states"? Should I said no, since I don't have any visa right now.

4. Is it ok for me to go US as a visitor and a find a job in there?

1. No.
2. Developper could be interpreted as programmer, which would be denied.
3. You are not authorized.
4. It is OK to visit US as a tourist. But not for the purpose of looking for work, That will get you denied entry, and blacklisted. You can go on pre-arranged interviews, return to Canada after those scheduled interviews.

1. No.
2. Developper could be interpreted as programmer, which would be denied.
3. You are not authorized.
4. It is OK to visit US as a tourist. But not for the purpose of looking for work, That will get you denied entry, and blacklisted. You can go on pre-arranged interviews, return to Canada after those scheduled interviews.

Thank you for replying,
but I am quite confused why I could not apply any engineer position?
Which position/occupation should I look for that is qualified??

You don't have an engineering-related degree. You are at best a systems analyst (CSA).

Next time, if your wanted to be an engineer, study to be an engineer.

Expanding on what Nelsona said, in Canada/US, Engineer is a protected title (one of the things you learn in Engineering Ethics). You can't call yourself something you're not.