• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

German Police Certificate

makomba

I am very overwhelmed that such a forum has been existing; Its got lots of helpful info and I regret not having discovered it earlier!!!

Please could someone help me out here;

I have my interview scheduled for august and one of the requirements is to get a police cerficate from any country you have lived out of your home country for more than 12months
I studied previously in Germany for 2years and its been a year now since i returned home to work so i asked a freind still residing in Germany to get me this police certificate

1; is the police certificate what is known as Polizeifuhrungszeugnis in Germany!

2; If yes my freind asked at the Rathause and she was told its only done for those currently living in Germany or those still having an Anmeldung there; so how do i go about getting one
plis smone help me out here

hallo

you need booth of them from Germany .

1- Adoptionsnachweise Polizeiliche Führungszeugnisse."

2- Gerichts- und Gefängnisakten.

wie kannst du die haben. ich weisse es nicht " how to have them i do not kown ".

grusse
loiy

Makomba, here is the thing: Double check with your consulate but I am pretty sure that you don't need court records if they are not applicable for you. So, if you never got in trouble in Germany, you don't need court records. Well, at least that's what I was told and I did not have to show court records (as I never got in trouble).