Chances of being rejected?

tejasn

Registered Users (C)
All,

I would like to get some feedback on the H-1B visa stamping process...I\'m already very nervous and anxious as it is so I\'d like to hear what your views are on my chances of getting rejected.
I\'m going to Toronto on April 8th for my interview.

*I got my undergraduate degree in the US on F-1
*I did my practical training (after I graduated) at Company A
*Company A just sponsored me for an H-1B and I received it in 2 weeks (they did the premium processing)
*So I have a I-797/I-94, I-129, LCA, all the docs that the lawyers sent to the INS, my I-20/I-94 for F-1, all previous status documents such as IAP-66, i-797 (H4, and J2 previously), valid passport, letter from employer, EAD, DS-156/DS-157, resume, J-2 2 year requirement waiver.

Is there anything I\'m missing? (I might have just forgotten to mention it). I\'ve been in the US for 10 years starting with J2 then H4 then F1 and now H1 status and i\'ve always been in status. When I got my Canadian visitors visa, the lady made sure of this and she said I shouldn\'t have any problems in Toronto

Do any of you see any reasons I could be turned down?
Also, I\'ve heard of people who have approved visas getting their passports back the same day...is that true?
lastly, what type of questions would they ask?

Any feedback would be great

Thanks,
Tejas

Paystubs...

Add paystubs to your list. You are fine.
When last heard passports were returned only the next day. Might have changed.

What\'s the deal with 6month passport?

My Indian passport expires next year which is more than 6 months from now but does it have to be 6 months AFTER the H-1 expires? That would make it 3 1/2 years! I don\'t believe that\'s the case but do you know?

Yeah, I\'ll definitely take some paystubs

passport

The passport must have at least 6 months validity since the day you get your visa.