AC21 and Contract-to-hire Position

nanba

Registered Users (C)
Hi

Recently, I appeared for an interview and got selected. However, this is a Contract-to-hire position which means that the first 3 months, I have to work as a Contractor to the client through another recruiting company.

I have been reading in the forums that one has to be in a full-time position to invoke AC21. Given my situation, here are my questions:

1. Will I be able to invoke AC21 for the first 3 months where in I will be working as a Contractor through the recruiting agency.
2. Will USCIS slap me with an RFE or a worst case deny or reject my 485 approval.
3. What is the procedure to invoke AC21 under the above circumstances.

I am on EB3 with PD Aug 2002 based in Northern California. I have my EAD which was approved in 2007 and valid till 2010 including AP.

I have been working for this current employer for almost 8 yrs and its frustrating to continue like this for few more years thinking that EB3 might take decades or centuries to get approved. My manager is well aware of my situation and is clearly exploiting me.:mad:

Regards
SRK

Hi

Recently, I appeared for an interview and got selected. However, this is a Contract-to-hire position which means that the first 3 months, I have to work as a Contractor to the client through another recruiting company.

I have been reading in the forums that one has to be in a full-time position to invoke AC21. Given my situation, here are my questions:

1. Will I be able to invoke AC21 for the first 3 months where in I will be working as a Contractor through the recruiting agency.
------------------ NO,You can invoke AC21 when you have Permanent job offer. Contract job is not permanent job.
2. Will USCIS slap me with an RFE or a worst case deny or reject my 485 approval.