Am a Citizen?

chasongrayson

I am 39 year old male born to US Citizen mother and Mexican father in Mexico. Mother was US citizen through born abroad citizenship obtained through my grandfather a US military service member. I am a disabled veteran that served in the military for 10 years to include the first Dessert Storm conflict to July of 2000. I have been married to 10 years to a US citizen as well, and I am curious if I am a US citizen?

I am 39 year old male born to US Citizen mother and Mexican father in Mexico. Mother was US citizen through born abroad citizenship obtained through my grandfather a US military service member. I am a disabled veteran that served in the military for 10 years to include the first Dessert Storm conflict to July of 2000. I have been married to 10 years to a US citizen as well, and I am curious if I am a US citizen?

Were your parents married at the time of your birth? Did your mother live in the U.S. at any time prior to your birth, and if yes, for how long?

Also, just out of curiosity, what is your status in the U.S. now? A green card?

Were your parents married at the time of your birth? Did your mother live in the U.S. at any time prior to your birth, and if yes, for how long?

Also, just out of curiosity, what is your status in the U.S. now? A green card?

Yes parents were married at the time, now divorced, father is now also a naturalized citizen. Mother lived in Calexico, California and travel back in forth to Mexico to see father who was working in Mexico. Grandfather/Grandmother lived in Calexico and grandfather went to San Diego to do his weekend military drills. I realized that I could qualify for naturalization due to having my green card for over 5 years, married to US citizen for more than 3 years, and by having served in the military during a period of conflict, however, I was curious if I was already a citizen prior to starting my naturalization paperwork, thanks.